[Neasis-l] Registration for NELIG 2015 Annual Conference, 'Crossing the Threshold' now OPEN!

Maric Kramer MKramer at wheelock.edu
Mon Apr 13 21:26:00 EDT 2015

The New England Library Instruction Group (NELIG) is pleased to announce its annual conference, which will be held Friday, June 12, 2015 at Bryant University Smithfield, Rhode Island.
This year's annual event is inspired by the development and final publication of the ACRL Framework for Information Literacy<http://www.ala.org/acrl/standards/ilframework>. Please join us for an engaging day in which we will hear from expert speakers and librarians from our region who are pursuing the development of creative, effective, and practical applications of the Framework. Our invited speakers and panelists are:

  *   Daisy Benson<http://nelig.acrlnec.org/content/panelist-bios>, Library Associate Professor, University of Vermont, ACRL Immersion Faculty member
  *   Elizabeth Berman<http://nelig.acrlnec.org/content/panelist-bios>, Library Associate Professor, University of Vermont, ACRL Framework for Information Literacy Task Force Member
  *   Elizabeth Dolinger<http://nelig.acrlnec.org/content/panelist-bios>, Associate Professor, Information Literacy Librarian, Keene State College
Visit the NELIG Annual Program website<http://nelig.acrlnec.org/content/nelig-annual-program-june-12-2015> for information on the program speakers and presentations.
When you register, please include a question you would like us to ask during the main panel discussion. Also, please indicate which of the breakout sessions you would like to attend during the day of the conference.
Registration fees are:

  *   $40 for ACRL-NEC members
  *   $50 for non members
  *   $30 for students / unemployed
Space is limited -- Register Now<http://www.eventbrite.com/e/crossing-the-threshold-real-life-applications-of-the-acrl-framework-registration-16429794959> so you don't miss out!
If you have any questions, please contact us at acrlnelig at gmail.com<mailto:acrlnelig at gmail.com>
We hope to see you there and we look forward to the many, exciting discussions!
Annual Program Committee:
Laura Hanlan Robison, APC Co-Chair
Kelly LeMeur, NELIG Co-Chair-elect, APC Co-Chair
Amanda Scull, NELIG Co-Chair-elect
Maura Keating, NELIG Secretary-elect, Site Coordinator
Adam Williams, NELIG Co-Chair
Rob Walsh, NELIG Co-Chair
Laura Hooper, NELIG Secretary

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mail.asis.org/pipermail/neasis-l/attachments/20150414/b1626e64/attachment.html>

More information about the Neasis-l mailing list