[ASIS&T PNW] ACM/IEEE SITIS'11: Submission Deadline Extended (revised), Dijon-France

Richard Chbeir richard.chbeir at u-bourgogne.fr
Tue Sep 13 04:02:00 EDT 2011

         SUBMISSION DEADLINE EXTENDED: September 23, 2011
             Apologies for multiple diffusion

                       CALL FOR PAPERS

             The 7th International Conference on
               November 28 - December 1, 2011

       In cooperation with ACM SIGAPP French Chapter and
    IEEE Technical Committee on Multimedia Computing (pending)

          University of Burgundy (Dijon, France)



The SITIS conference is dedicated to research on the technologies used to represent,
share and process information in various forms, ranging from signal, image, and multimedia data to traditional structured data and semi-structured data found in the web.

SITIS spans two inter-related research domains that increasingly play a key role in connecting systems across network centric environments to allow distributed computing and information sharing.

SITIS 2011 aims to provide a forum for high quality presentations on research activities centered on two main tracks:

    - The focus of the first track "Internet-Based Computing and Systems" (IBCS) focuses on emerging and novel concepts, architectures and methodologies for information management. The Internet and the related technologies have created an interconnected world in which information can be exchanged easily, tasks can be processed collaboratively, communities of users with similarly interests can be formed to achieve efficiency and improve performance.
    - The second track titled "Signal & Image Technologies" (SIT) focuses on recent developments in digital signal processing and pays particular attention to evolutions in audiovisual signal processing, analysis, coding and authentication, and retrieval techniques.

Submission and publication

The conference will include keynote addresses, tutorials, and regular and workshop sessions. SITIS 2011 invites submission of high quality and original papers on the topics of the major tracks described below.   All submitted papers will be peer-reviewed by at least two reviewers for technical merit, originality, significance and relevance to track topics.

Papers must be up to 8 pages and follow IEEE double columns publication format. Accepted papers will be included in the   conference proceedings and published by IEEE Computer Society and referenced in IEEE explore and major indexes.

Important dates

* Paper Submission: September 23, 2011
* Acceptance/Reject notification: October 10, 2011
* Camera ready: October 20, 2011
* Author registration: October 20, 2011

Local organizing committee (University of Burgundy, France)

* Pierre Gouton (Chair, pgouton at u-bourgogne.fr)
* Eric Leclercq (eric.leclercq at u-bourgogne.fr)
* Celine Roudet (celine.roudet at u-bourgogne.fr)
* Marinette Savonnet (marinette.savonnet at u-bourgogne.fr)
* Claire Bourgeois (claire.bourgeois-republique at u-bourgogne.fr)
* Jean Baptiste Thomas (Jean-Baptiste.Thomas at u-bourgogne.fr)
* Elie Raad (webmaster, elie.raad at u-bourgogne.fr)

More details about each track and detailed topics can be found on the conference website: http://www.u-bourgogne.fr/SITIS

More information about the ASIST-PNW mailing list