[Asis-l] Winners of the InfoShare awards for 2010

Abebe Rorissa arorissa at albany.edu
Sun Apr 11 19:47:10 EDT 2010

*** Please excuse cross posting ***
Dear Colleagues,
On behalf of all our fellow officers of the Special Interest Group for
International Information Issues (SIG-III) of the American Society for
Information Science and Technology (ASIS&T), we are pleased to announce the
winners of the InfoShare awards for 2010. (
Information professionals from developing countries, where the cost of
ASIS&T membership would be a burden, are eligible to receive one year of
membership. SIG-III officers vote on a roster of candidates nominated by
ASIS&T colleagues or others. These memberships are funded by monies raised
at the International Reception during the ASIS&T Annual Meeting. 2009 was a
very successful year for the reception in Vancouver and we are thrilled to
be able to offer memberships to six(6) outstanding professional candidates
and two student candidates:
Professional members
 Justin Chisenga
 Ayman S. Eldakroury
 Atanu Garai
 Nosheen Fatima Warraich
 Abdul Waheed
 Alaa Al-Din Al-Radhi

Student members
 Chenjerai Mabhiza
 Saima Qutab

You can learn more about the winners at the InfoShare page of the SIG-III
web site: ( <http://www.asis.org/SIG/SIGIII/index.htm>
Please welcome these new members into the ASIS&T community!
Abebe Rorissa
Masqood Shaheen 
InfoShare Officers
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://mail.asis.org/pipermail/asis-l/attachments/20100411/fe9e552b/attachment.html 

More information about the Asis-l mailing list