[Asis-l] Congratulations to the winners of the 2008 NEASIST Student Travel Award Competition!

Beata Panagopoulos beata_panagopoulos at Harvard.Edu
Wed Aug 6 16:03:05 EDT 2008

The NEASIS&T Student Travel Award jury is pleased to announce this year's 

The 2008 NEASIS&T "Best Papers in Information Science" awards go to:

Jodi Schneider
jschneider at pobox.com
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign 
Graduate School of Library and Information Science
for her paper entitled "FRBRizing MARC records with the FRBR Display Tool"


Jaime Snyder
jasnyd01 at syr.edu
Syracuse University
School of Information Studies
for her paper entitled "Image-Enabled Discourse: Towards an Exploratory 
Analytic Framework"

Each winner will receive up to $750 to help defray the costs of attendance 
at the 2008 ASIS&T Annual Meeting, "People Transforming Information - 
Information Transforming People" which takes place October 24-29, 2008 in 
Columbus, Ohio.

Congratulations to both Jodi and Jaime for their excellent papers!

And many thanks to the wise and diligent jury:  Leslie Donnell, Beatrice 
Pulliam, and Christine Quirion

The abstracts and papers will be posted in the near future on the NEASIST 
website ( http://www.neasist.org/ ) 

Beata Panagopoulos
NEASIST Student Travel Award Competition Jury Chair
Harvard Kennedy School of Government Library
79 JFK Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
tel. 617-496-1775
email: beata_panagopoulos at harvard.edu

More information about the Asis-l mailing list