[Asis-l] Winners of the 2005 NEASIST Student Travel Award Competition

beata_panagopoulos at Harvard.Edu beata_panagopoulos at Harvard.Edu
Fri Jun 17 10:59:08 EDT 2005

The jury for the NEASIST Student Travel Award competition is pleased to 
announce the winners!

The 2005 "Best Papers in Information Science" awards go to:

Jim Campbell
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
School of Information Science
for his paper called "Reactions to the Enclosure of the Information 
Commons: 2000-2004."


Johanna Kasubowski
Simmons College,
Graduate School of Library and Information Science
for her paper called "Providing Subject Access to Images."

These awards entitle each up to $750 to help defray the costs of 
attendance at the 2005 ASIST Annual Meeting, "Sparking Synergies: Bringing 
Research and Practice Together" which takes place Oct. 28-Nov. 2 in 
Charlotte, North Carolina.

Congratulations to both Jim and Johanna for their outstanding research 

Beata Panagopoulos
NEASIST Student Travel Award Competition Jury Chair
Kennedy School of Government Library
Harvard University
79 JFK Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
tel. 617-496-1775
email: beata_panagopoulos at harvard.edu

More information about the Asis-l mailing list