Chapters - Student


Catholic University of America
   Advisor:  Joan Lussky, lussky@cua.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

Drexel University
   Advisor:  Katherine McCain, kate.mccain@cis.drexel.edu
   School 

European Student Chapter
   Advisor:  Michel J. Menou 
   Student chapter web site

Florida State University
   Advisor:  Corinne Jorgensen, cjorgensen@lis.fsu.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

Indiana University
  
Advisor:  Howard Rosenbaum, hrosenba@indiana.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

Long Island University
   Advisor:  Heting Chu, hchu@liu.edu
   Advisor:  David Goodman, dgoodman@liu.edu
   School

Louisiana State University
   Advisor:  Lisl Zach, lzach@lsu.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

North Carolina Central University
   Advisor:  Deborah E. Swain, swainham@msn.com
   School 

Ohio Virtual
   Advisor:  Ted Morris (Kent State), tamorris@kent.edu    

Rutgers University
   Advisor:  Tefko Saracevic, tefko@scils.rutgers.edu
   Advisor:  Claire McInerney, clairemc@scils.rutgers.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

San Francisco Bay Area
   Advisor:  Geoffrey Liu (San Jose State), gliu@wahoo.sjsu.edu    

Simmons College
   Advisor:  Candy Schwartz, candy.schwartz@simmons.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

St. John's University
   Advisor:  Bella Hass Weinberg
   School 

State University of New York - Albany
   Advisor:  Tom Mackey, tmackey@uamail.albany.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

State University of New York - Buffalo
   Advisor:  Miguel E. Ruiz, meruiz@buffalo.edu
   School 

State University of New York - Oswego
   Advisor:  Youngok Choi, ychoi@oswego.oswego.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

Taipei University
   Advisor:  Shan-Ju Lin Chang, sjlin@ntu.edu.tw
   School

University of Arkansas, Little Rock
   Advisor:  William Montgomery Mitchell, wmmitchell@uair.edu
   School 

University of California, Los Angeles
   Advisor:  Gregory H. Leazer, gleazer@ucla.edu
   Advisor:  Jean-François Blanchette, blanchette@gseis.ucla.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

University of Denver (unofficial)
   Advisor:  Rich Gazan, rgazan@du.edu
   School

University of Hawaii
   Advisor:  Diane Nahl, nahl@hawaii.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
   Advisor:  P. Bryan Heidorn, pheidorn@uiuc.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

University of Iowa
   Advisor:  Padmini Srinivasan, padmini-srinivasan@uiowa.edu
   School 

University of Kentucky
   Advisor:  Donald Case, dcase@uky.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

University of Maryland
   Advisor:  Doug Oard, oard@glue.umd.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

University of Michigan
   Advisor:  Victor Rosenberg, victorr@umich.edu
   School

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
   Advisor:  Gary Marchionini, march@ils.unc.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

University of North Texas
   Advisor:  Shawne Miksa, smiksa@unt.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

University of Pittsburgh
   Advisor:  Sherry Koshman, skoshman@mail.sis.pitt.edu
   School

University of South Carolina
   Advisor:  Robert Williams, bobwill@sc.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

University of South Florida (unofficial)
   Advisor:  Tom Terrell, tterrell@cas.usf.edu
   School

University of Tennessee
   Advisor:  Dania Bilal, dania@utk.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

University of Texas, Austin
   Advisor:  Randolph Bias, rbias@ischool.utexas.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

University of Toronto
   Advisor:  Nadia Caidi, caidi@fis.utoronto.ca
   School | Student chapter web site

University of Washington
   Advisor:  Efthimis Efthimiadis, efthimis@u.washington.edu
   School | Student chapter web site

University of Wisconsin, Madison
   Advisor:  tba
   School

University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
   Advisor:  Iris Xie, hiris@csd.uwm.edu
   School

Wayne State University
   Advisor:  Ronald Day, ronday@wayne.edu
   Advisor:  Yunfei Du, ar7579@wayne.edu
   Advisor:  Bin Li, binli@wayne.edu
   School | Student chapter web site


Association for Information Science and Technology Chapters are chartered by the Board of Directors as local vehicles for fostering continuous communication among members in geographically-defined areas. Each Chapter elects its own officers and plans its programs to reflect the needs and interests of its local membership. Among the more usual activities are regular meetings, newsletters, workshops and tutorials.

All ASIS&T members are encouraged to participate in their local Chapters. All ASIS&T members whose mailing addresses are within a Chapter's geographic boundaries are automatically members of that Chapter. Only ASIS&T members may belong to Chapters.

To assure Chapters of a voice in Society activities, the Chapter Assembly advises the Board of Directors on all matters involving the mutual interests of the Chapters. The Chapter Assembly consists of an elected or appointed representative from each Chapter. The Assembly Director, elected by the Assembly as its presiding officer, serves on the ASIS&T Board of Directors. The Chapter Assembly Director is assisted in matters relating to the Chapter Assembly by the Deputy Chapter Assembly Director and the Chapter Assembly Advisory Committee.

Student Chapter Representative: Naresh Agarwal
Student Chapter Alternative Representative:
T. Kanti Srikantaiah

Student Chapter Officer’s Manual